PDA

View Full Version : Some Useful Websites



mercury
06-30-2008, 09:33 PM
Here are some websites with information about Belize and about traveling to Belize. Just click on the names to be taken to the respective websites.


TOURISM & INFORMATION


Belize Hotel Association (http://belizehotels.org)

Belize Tourism Board (http://www.travelbelize.org)

Belize Tourism Industry Association (http://btia.org)

Belize Tourism Village (http://tourismvillage.com)

Belize Yellow Pages (http://www.yellowpages.bz/index.php)

Retire in Belize (http://belizeretirement.org)

Summer in Belize (http://summerinbelize.com)

Toucan Trail (http://toucantrail.com)

Tourism in Belize (http://www.belizetourism.org)



DESTINATIONS


Ambergris Caye (http://www.ambergriscaye.com)

Go Ambergris Caye (http://www.goambergriscaye.com)

Belize District (http://www.belizedistrict.com)

Belize Zoo (http://www.belizezoo.org)

Caye Caulker (http://www.gocayecaulker.net)

Go Caye Caulker (http://www.gocayecaulker.com)

Cayo District (http://gocayo.com)

Corozal District (http://www.corozal.com)

Hopkins (http://www.hopkinsbelize.com)

Maya Archaeological Sites (http://ambergriscaye.com/pages/mayan/mayasites.html)

National Parks, Wildlife Sanctuaries, Natural Monuments, & Marine Reserves (http://ambergriscaye.com/pages/town/parkintro.html)

Orange Walk District (http://www.orangewalk.net)

Orange Walk & Corozal Districts (http://www.northernbelize.com)

Placencia (http://www.placencia.com)

Stann Creek District (http://www.stanncreek.com)

Toledo District (http://www.southernbelize.com)

mercury
06-30-2008, 10:24 PM
TRANSPORTATION


Airline Service, Domestic

Javier's Flying Service (http://javiersflyingservice.com)

Maya Island Air (http://www.mayaairways.com)

Tropic Air (http://www.tropicair.com)


Airline Service, International

American Airlines (http://www.aa.com)

Atlantic Airlines International (http://www.atlanticairlinesint.com)

Continental Airlines (http://www.continental.com)

Delta Airlines (http://www.delta.com)

Skyservice Airlines (http://www.skyserviceairlines.com)

TACA Airlines (http://www.taca.com)

US Airways (http://www.usair.com)


Auto Rentals

Avis Belize (http://www.avis.com.bz)

Barefoot Auto & Golf Cart Rentals (http://barefootrentalsbelize.com)

Budget Rent A Car of Belize (http://www.budget-belize.com)

Cayo Auto Rentals (http://www.cayoautorentals.com)

Crystal Auto Rental (http://www.crystal-belize.com)

Jabiru Auto Rental (http://www.jabiruautorental.bz)

Pancho's Auto Rental (http://www.panchosrentalbelize.com)


Bus Service

Information on Bus Travel (http://www.mybelizeadventure.com/travel/belize_buses.php)


Golf Cart Rentals

Carts Belize (http://www.cartsbelize.com)

Castle Cars (http://ambergriscaye.com/castle)

Cholo's Carts (http://ambergriscaye.com/cholos)

Cristal Golf Cart Rental (http://ambergriscaye.com/sanpedrogolfcartrental)

Island Tour Rental (http://ambergriscaye.com/ambergrisgolfcartrental)

Island Adventures Golf Cart Rental (http://ambergriscaye.com/islandgolfcarts)

Ultimate Rentals (http://www.ultimaterentalsbelize.com)


Helicopter Service

Astrum Helicopters (http://www.astrumhelicopters.com)


Scooter Rentals

Copa Banana Scooter & Car Rentals (http://www.copabanana.bz/rentals.htm)


Taxi Service

Information on Taxis (http://belize-guide.info/getting.around/taxis)


Water Taxi Service

Caye Caulker Water Taxi Association (http://cayecaulkerwatertaxi.com)

Island Ferry (http://ambergriscaye.com/download/ferryschedule.html)

Requena's Charter Service (http://www.belizenet.com/requena)

San Pedro Water Taxi Express Service (http://sanpedrowatertaxi.com)

Triple J (http://www.triplejbelize.com)

Thunderbolt Travels (http://ambergriscaye.com/thunderbolt)

mercury
07-01-2008, 08:12 PM
BELIZE MEDIA


Newspapers

Amandala (http://www.amandala.com.bz)

Ambergris Today (http://www.ambergristoday.com)

Belize Times (http://www.belizetimes.bz)

Caye Caulker Chronicles (http://www.cayecaulkerchronicles.com)

Cayo Star (http://belizenews.com/thestar)

Guardian (http://www.guardian.bz)

Placencia Breeze (http://www.placenciabreeze.com)

Reporter (http://www.reporter.bz)

San Pedro Daily (http://www.sanpedrodaily.com)

San Pedro Sun (http://www.sanpedrosun.net)


Radio Stations

BFBS Radio (http://www.ssvc.com/bfbs/radio/belize)

Estereo Amor (http://www.estereoamor.bz)

Faith FM (http://www.faithfmbelize.com)

Fiesta FM (http://www.centaurcablenetwork.com/fiesta.htm)

Integrity Radio (http://www.belizeweb.com/integrity-radio.htm)

KREM FM (http://www.krembz.com)

Lighthouse Christian Radio (http://www.lighthouseradiobelize.com)

Love FM (http://www.lovefm.com)

More FM (http://www.morefm.bz)

My Refuge Radio (http://www.myrefugebelize.org/radio.htm)

People's Radio (http://www.belizeweb.com/peoples-radio.htm)

Positive Vibes (http://www.belizeweb.com/positive-vibes.html)

Reef Radio (http://www.thereefradio.com)

Wave Radio (http://www.waveradiobelize.org)


Television Stations

Channel 5 (http://www.channel5belize.com)

Channel 7 (http://www.7newsbelize.com)

CTV 3 (http://www.ctv3belizenews.com/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1)

Love TV (http://www.lovetv.com.bz)

Plus TV (http://plustv.hi5.com)

mercury
07-01-2008, 08:49 PM
GOVERNMENT WEBSITES


Government of Belize (http://www.governmentofbelize.gov.bz/index.php)

Laws of Belize (http://www.belizelaw.org)

Foreign Embassies & Consulates in Belize (http://www.mfa.gov.bz/representations/frn_embassies.php)


Government Ministries

Attorney General's Ministry (http://www.belizelaw.org)

Ministry of Agriculture & Fisheries (http://www.agriculture.gov.bz)

Ministry of Education (http://www.moes.gov.bz)

Ministry of Foreign Affairs (http://www.mfa.gov.bz)

Ministry of Health (http://www.health.gov.bz/moh)

Ministry of Natural Resources & the Environment (http://www.mnrei.gov.bz)


Government Departments & Statutory Bodies

Belize Agricultural Health Authority (BAHA) (http://www.baha.bz)

Belize Archives & Records Service (http://belizearchives.gov.bz)

Belize Central Prison (http://www.kolbe.bz/main/index.php?section=19)

Belize Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI) (http://www.belize.org)

Belize Customs & Excise Department (http://www.customs.gov.bz)

Belize Defense Force (BDF) (http://www.bdf.bz)

Belize Department of General Sales Tax (GST) (http://www.gst.gov.bz)

Belize Elections & Boundaries Department (http://www.belize-elections.org)

Belize Forest Department (http://www.chm.org.bz/forestdepartment/belizeFD/belizeFD.htm)

Belize National Meteorological Service (http://www.hydromet.gov.bz)

Belize National Sports Council (http://www.nscbelize.com)

Belize Police Department (http://police.gov.bz)

Belize Trade & Investment Development Service (Beltraide) (http://belizeinvest.org.bz/site)

Central Bank of Belize (http://www.centralbank.org.bz)

George Price Centre for Peace & Development (http://www.gpcbelize.com/index.html)

International Financial Services Commission (http://www.ifsc.gov.bz)

International Merchant Marine Registry of Belize (IMMARBE) (http://immarbe.com)

National Drug Abuse Control Council (NDACC) (http://www.cicad.oas.org/OID/Countries/Belize/BelizeNDACC.htm)

National Emergency Management Organization (NEMO) (http://www.nemo.org.bz)

National Institute of Culture & History (NICH) (http://www.nichbelize.org)

National Library Service of Belize (http://www.nlsbze.bz)

National Ozone Unit of Belize (http://www.noubelize.gov.bz)

Philip S. W. Goldson International Airport (PGIA) (http://www.pgiabelize.com)

Protected Areas Conservation Trust (PACT) (http://www.pactbelize.org)

Public Utilities Commission (PUC) (http://www.puc.bz)

September Celebrations Committee (http://septembercelebrations.com)

Social Security Board (SSB) (http://www.socialsecurity.org.bz)

Statistical Institute of Belize (SIB) (http://www.statisticsbelize.org.bz)

University of Belize (http://www.ub.edu.bz)

Youth For the Future (http://yffbelize.com)

mercury
07-01-2008, 09:43 PM
NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS


Alliance Against AIDS (http://www.belizeonline.com/ngos-charities/non-governmental-organizations/alliance-against-aids)

Belize Audubon Society (http://www.belizeaudubon.org)

Belize Citrus Growers Association (http://www.belizecitrus.org)

Belize Council for the Visually Impaired (BCVI) (http://www.bcvi.org)

Belize Emergency Response Team (BERT) (http://www.bertbelize.org/index.html)

Belize Family Life Association (BFLA) (http://www.belizeonline.com/ngos-charities/non-governmental-organizations/belize-family-life-association-bfla)

Belize Foundation for Research and Environmental Education (BFREE) (http://www.bfreebz.org)

Belize Hotel Association (http://belizehotels.org)

Belize National Garifuna Council (http://www.ngcbelize.org)

Belize Red Cross Society (http://belize.caribbeanredcross.org)

Belize Zoo & Tropical Education Center (http://www.belizezoo.org)

Biodiversity & Environmental Resource Data System of Belize (BERDS) (http://www.biodiversity.bz)

CARE Belize (Community Agency for the Rehabilitation of Persons with Disabilities) (http://www.carebelizeweb.org)

Chiquibul-Maya Mountain Program (http://www.mayamountains.org)

Friends of Nature (http://friendsofnaturebelize.org)

Friends For Conservation and Development (http://www.fcdbelize.org)

Girl Guides Association of Belize (http://western.wagggsworld.org/en/organisations/21)

Green Reef (http://www.greenreefbelize.org)

Healthy Reefs For Healthy People (http://www.healthyreefs.org)

Hol Chan Marine Reserve (http://holchanbelize.org)

Hugh Parkey Foundation for Marine Awareness & Education (http://www.hpfoundation.org)

Kolbe Foundation (http://www.kolbe.bz)

Laughing Bird Caye National Park (http://laughingbird.org)

Maya Mountain Research Farm (MMRF) (http://www.mmrfbz.org)

National Kriol Council of Belize (http://www.kriol.org.bz)

Noj Kaax Meen Elijio Panti National Park (http://www.epnp.org)

Our Lady of Guadelupe Mercy Center (http://www.mercycenterbelize.org)

Pan American Social Marketing Organization (PASMO) (http://www.psi.org/Where_We_Work/central_america.html)

Placencia Humane Society (http://www.placencia-pets.org)

Programme For Belize (http://www.pfbelize.org)

Rotary Club of Belize (http://www.rotarybelize.org)

SAGA Humane Society (http://ambergriscaye.com/sagasociety)

San Pedro Business Association (SPBA) (http://sanpedrobusiness.com)

Scout Association of Belize (http://www.belizenet.com/scout.html)

Society for the Promotion of Education and Research (SPEAR) (http://www.spear.org.bz)

Toledo Ecotourism Association (TEA) (http://www.plenty.org/TEA/tea.htm)

Toledo Institute for Development and Environment (TIDE) (http://www.tidebelize.org)

Wings of Hope (http://belizegateway.com/db_clients/2217.php)

Women's Issues Network of Belize (WIN Belize) (http://winbelize.bz)

YMCA of Belize (http://www.belizeymca.org)

YWCA Belize (http://www.worldywca.info/index.php/ywca/world_ywca/national_ywcas#B)

mercury
07-02-2008, 09:58 PM
SERVICES


Banking Services

Alliance Bank (http://www.alliancebankbelize.com)

Atlantic Bank (http://www.atlabank.com)

Atlantic International Bank (http://www.atlanticibl.com)

Belize Bank (http://www.belizebank.com)

Caye International Bank (http://www.cayebank.bz)

First Caribbean Bank (http://www.firstcaribbeanbank.com/index.php?page=belize)

Provident Bank & Trust of Belize (http://www.providentbelize.com)

Scotia Bank (http://www.belize.scotiabank.com)


Medical Services

Belize Center for the Visually Impaired (BCVI) (http://www.bcvi.org)

Belize Emergency Response Team (BERT) (http://www.bertbelize.org)

Belize Medical Associates (http://www.belizemedical.com)

Wings of Hope (http://belizegateway.com/db_clients/2217.php)


Telecommunications & Internet

Digicell (http://www.digicell.bz)

Smart (http://www.smart-bz.com)

Telemedia (http://www.belizetelemedia.net)


Utilities

Belize Electricity Limited (http://bel.com.bz)

Belize Water Services (http://bws.com.bz)